Skip to toolbar

WELCOME TO THE FIRST

3D TECH FESTIVAL APPAREL & FASHION

60+ speakers over 4 days

Join thousands of

3D Professionals

from the top 15 most
forward thinking institutions:

Nike 1st , HK Polytechnic University 2nd, VF Corp. 3rd,
PVH, Ralph Lauren, Li & Fung, Target, Marks & Spencer,
New Times Group, Landmark Group, FIT New York,
Under Armour, Walmart, Gap

... and a 1000+ other institutions!*

*top 15 ranked by attendee numbers joining as of Sep 16th.

Facilitated by:

Learning partner:

A Learning Journey

Sponsored by

Get Ready To Learn

With MOTIF's 3D
Tech Community
& Start Your Own
Digital Transformation!

We’re living through a unique moment in history, and while we’re all looking for ways to navigate through the current global unrest, we’re also thinking about what comes next. The 3D TECH Festival was created to explore just that with the 3D tech leaders re-imagining how we live, work and learn in an apparel world that has gone digital. Join us online.

The 3D TECH Festival comes directly to your screen, on demand, and for no fee. 

2020 Speakers

AGENDA 4 days of 3D Conversations that matter

MON 14/09

STANDARDS DAY

Tune in at
  • 9:00am New York
  • 3:00pm Europe
  • 9:00pm Hong Kong

Festival Opening: Meet Your Emcees

Saul Guzman
Communications Director, Alvanon
Jordan Huggins
Marketing Director, Alvanon
Tune in at
  • 9:05am New York
  • 3:05pm Europe
  • 9:05pm Hong Kong
Janice Wang

The Why Janice Wang · CEO at Alvanon

Tune in at
  • 9:15am New York
  • 3:15pm Europe
  • 9:15pm Hong Kong
Jason Wang

The Authentic Digital Garment Jason Wang · COO at Alvanon

Please register for more details.
Tune in at
  • 10:00am New York
  • 4:00pm Europe
  • 10:00pm Hong Kong
Dominic Sluiter

How 3D & standardization bring back the craft in fashion Dominic Sluiter · Head of STITCH (a PVH company)

Please register for more details.
Tune in at
  • 10:30am New York
  • 4:30pm Europe
  • 10:30pm Hong Kong

Inside the Alvanon Standard | European Series

Don Howard
Executive Director, Alvanon
Ton Wiedenhoff
Executive Director Europe, Alvanon
Please register for more details.
Tune in at
  • 11:15am New York
  • 5:15pm Europe
  • 11:15pm Hong Kong

Accelerate, Automate & Scale Your 3D Product Development Darcy Reno · Cofounder & CEO at FNX

Please register for more details.
Tune in at
  • 12:00pm New York
  • 6:00pm Europe
  • 12:00am Hong Kong

3D all along the process chain: Design, Develop, Distribute! Dr Andreas Seidl · CEO, Assyst

Please register for more details.

TUE 15/09

CREATORS & MARKETERS DAY

Tune in at
  • 9:00am New York
  • 3:00pm Europe
  • 9:00pm Hong Kong

How to create a fabulous digital runway in 3D Cameron James-Wilson · CEO / Creative Director at The Diigitals

Please register for more details.
Tune in at
  • 9:30am New York
  • 3:30pm Europe
  • 9:30pm Hong Kong

Post-COVID: Starting your own label by harnessing 3D tech Rick Yu · CMO & Co-founder at TG3D Studio

Please register for more details.
Tune in at
  • 10:15am New York
  • 4:15pm Europe
  • 10:15pm Hong Kong

A new virtual dimension for archival fashion

Belinda Chen
Creative Director at Superficial Studio
Andrew Kupresanin
Creative Director at Superficial Studio
Please register for more details.
Tune in at
  • 10:30am New York
  • 4:30pm Europe
  • 10:30pm Hong Kong

How to Digitize the Go-To-Market Process Joshua Young · Director, Digital Product Creation at VF Corporation

Please register for more details.
Tune in at
  • 11:15am New York
  • 5:15pm Europe
  • 11:15pm Hong Kong

The Future of Digital Humans | Balmain Case Study Mao Lin Liao · Founder & CEO at R E B L I K A

Please register for more details.
Tune in at
  • 11:45am New York
  • 5:45pm Europe
  • 11:45pm Hong Kong

Digitalization and Sustainability with Production-Ready 3D

Mary McFadden
VP of CAD Product Management at Gerber
Matt Bakhoum
3D Expert at Gerber
Please register for more details.

WED 16/09

MAKERS & SUPPLY CHAIN DAY

Tune in at
  • 9:00am New York
  • 3:00pm Europe
  • 9:00pm Hong Kong

Digital supply chain strategy with 3D Lena Lim · Chief Commercial Officer at Browzwear

Please register for more details.
Tune in at
  • 9:30am New York
  • 3:30pm Europe
  • 9:30pm Hong Kong

The New Fundamentals of Digital Transformation

Christina Onusko
Director, Blocks & Grading at Alvanon
Tracy Rickert
Senior Consultant at Alvanon
Please register for more details.
Tune in at
  • 10:15am New York
  • 4:15pm Europe
  • 10:15pm Hong Kong

Connecting the Dots: How 3D Transforms and Empowers the Entire Brand-Supplier Value Chain Darren Jacobs · Managing Director at Carmel Clothing Ltd

Please register for more details.
Tune in at
  • 11:00am New York
  • 5:00pm Europe
  • 11:00pm Hong Kong

Transforming Fashion in the Digital Age

Hayato Nishi
Sales & Senior Biz Development, Shima Seiki’s Design Center of New York
Samantha Burdett
Sr. Product Development, Shima Seiki Design Center of New York
Yoshihiro Sakuma
General Manager, Joint Sales Division, Shima Seiki Mfg., Ltd.
Please register for more details.
Tune in at
  • 11:45am New York
  • 5:45pm Europe
  • 11:45pm Hong Kong

Forming a Foundation: The Key to Accuracy With CLO

Caley Taylor
CLO 3D Designer
Michelle Pinkham
CLO UX Designer
Please register for more details.

THU 17/09

CAREERS DAY

Tune in at
  • 4:00am New York
  • 10:00am Europe
  • 4:00pm Hong Kong

Panel Session Digital Transformation as a Career Path

Ivan Zenovic
Moderator

Director of Talent Acquisition, VF Corporation, HK
Joshua Young
Director, Digital Product Creation at VF Corporation
Michael Hannaford
Vice President of Quality Management at VF Corporation, HK
Sonia Cheng
VP, Organizational Effectiveness and Performance, Human Resources APAC at VF Corporation, HK
Please register for more details.
Tune in at
  • 5:00am New York
  • 11:00am Europe
  • 5:00pm Hong Kong

Streamlining the fashion supply chain toward sustainability

Rex Tsang
Business Promotion Team at Shima Seiki (Hong Kong) Ltd.
Jackie Siu
Vice President - Design & Digital Innovation at Cobalt Fashion HK Ltd.
Ayumi Takeyama
Design Solution Consultant, Shima Seiki (Hong Kong) Ltd.
Please register for more details.
Tune in at
  • 6:00am New York
  • 12:00pm Europe
  • 6:00pm Hong Kong

Empowering End-to-End 3D Workflow with Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) Nick Wei · Regional Sales Director at Centric Software

Please register for more details.
It's
  • 6:30am in New York
  • 12:30pm in Europe
  • 6:30pm in Hong Kong

Let's take a 30min break, grab a drink or a bite and see you at the next panel!

Tune in at
  • 7:00am New York
  • 1:00pm Europe
  • 7:00pm Hong Kong

Panel Session How The Next Generation of Fashion Designers Are Harnessing 3D To Deliver Ingenious Sustainability Solutions

Brooke
Roberts-Islam
Moderator

Founder at Techstyler
Adam Andrascik
Creative Director and Rave Digital Founder
Mouhannad Al Sayegh
CTO at Change of Paradigm and Creative Technologist at LCF
Hannah Prince
Fashion Designer, Graduated 2020 from Ravensbourne University London
Mathilde Rougier
Fashion Designer, Graduated 2020 from Central Saint Martins
Nhina Svensson
3D Garment Technician at Ridestore
Please register for more details.
Tune in at
  • 8:00am New York
  • 2:00pm Europe
  • 8:00pm Hong Kong

Panel Session A Career in Fashion beyond 2021

Jackie Lewis
Moderator

Course Development Director at MOTIF
Lindsay J. Clarke
Recruitment Director at Planet Personnel
Krishan Hundal
Retail Technology Consulting & Recruitment at Trusted Circle
Harveen Gill
Global Headhunter Fashion, Beauty & Retail at HGA Group
Tracy Palmer-Scott
CEO & Founder of Tracy Palmer Scott Transformational coaching
Please register for more details.
Tune in at
  • 9:00am New York
  • 3:00pm Europe
  • 9:00pm Hong Kong

Are you industry ready? Caroline Ash · Production Director at Fashion Enter Ltd

Please register for more details.
Tune in at
  • 9:30am New York
  • 3:30pm Europe
  • 9:30pm Hong Kong
Janice Wang

The Community Janice Wang · CEO at Alvanon

Tune in at
  • 9:45am New York
  • 3:45pm Europe
  • 9:45pm Hong Kong

The State of Skills 2020: Are you 3D ready? Catherine Cole · CEO at MOTIF

Please register for more details.
Tune in at
  • 10:15am New York
  • 4:15pm Europe
  • 10:15pm Hong Kong

Panel Session Workforce of the Future: The importance of Future-Proofing Fashion Education with Digitalisation

Leslie Holden
Moderator

Co-Founder at The Digital Fashion Group
Soojin Kang
Founder & Creative Director at Wearable 3D
Sharon Lim
Co-founder & CEO at Browzwear
Alex Snyder
Creative Director / Business Strategist at AMS Atelier
Please register for more details.
Tune in at
  • 11:00am New York
  • 5:00pm Europe
  • 11:00pm Hong Kong

Panel Session The Importance of Human Capital in a Digital Supply Chain

Jill Coleman
Moderator

Vice President Global Business Development & Sales at MOTIF
Shelley Rider
President at Interloop North America
Karissma Yve
CEO & Founder of Gildform
Kerry McLeod
Vice President of Digital Marketing at Delta Apparel
Please register for more details.
Tune in at
  • 11:30am New York
  • 5:30pm Europe
  • 11:30pm Hong Kong

Panel Session Preparing Emerging Leaders

Shelley E. Kohan
Moderator

Associate Professor, Fashion Institute of Technology (FIT)
James Pearce
Emerging Technologies Manager, Fashion Institute of Technology
Shannon Maher
Interim Dean of Baker School of Business and Technology at FIT
Paige Roy
Director, Programs at NRF Foundation
Please register for more details.
Tune in at
  • 12:00pm New York
  • 6:00pm Europe
  • 12:00am Hong Kong

Future of Innovation: Leading Change as a Digital Innovator

Safir Bellali
Sr Director / Advanced Digital Creation at VF Corporation
Darcy Reno
Cofounder and CEO at FNX
Please register for more details.

Registering provides instant access to sponsors' virtual booths,
conversations around the program and MOTIF's
3D Fashion Tech Community.

Share it while there's still time!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on email
Email
Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on email

THEN

Let's start the conversation and kickstart this event immediately!

@

Not recently active