opening

Day 2 highlights and kick-off

Live on
  • Fri Feb 26th at 9:00pm Hong Kong
  • Fri Feb 26th at 1:00pm London
  • Fri Feb 26th at 8:00am New York

Speakers

  • Instructor Maggie Luk Incubation & Ecosystem Lead, The Mills Fabrica

    Maggie is responsible for Incubation & Ecosystem at The Mills Fabrica. She manages Fabrica’s incubation programme by providing connections and exposure. She also curates the startup community through organizing ecosystem building initiatives and developing a new HK Startups Ecosystem Network. Before joining The Mills Fabrica, she worked at a startup incubation hub leading the corporate innovation projects in Hong Kong and the Greater Bay Area. She started her career as a banker, with over seven years of experience in credit analysis, client relationship management, corporate & digital strategy in Asia Pacific office. She covered apparel / footwear manufacturers, property developers and government entities. She holds a bachelor’s degree in finance from the University of Wisconsin, Madison in the USA.

  • Instructor Jackie Lewis Content Development Director, MOTIF

    With a career spanning almost 30 years in technical design and product development with organisations such as M&S, Littlewoods, Shop Direct, C&A and Missguided, Jackie Lewis joined MOTIF in 2018 as Chief Content Curator leading content strategy and the development of MOTIF courses. Jackie also brings her expertise to Alvanon clients as a consultant focusing on 3D, process efficiencies and sustainability. Jackie admits being a retailer at heart, with a passion for textiles, ethical sourcing and sustainability, and new technologies. She is an ardent advocate of professional development in the industry.

    Register to see speaker recommended resources.
Register to this event to access the recording, suggested pre-reading, connecting with attendees, or to ask questions! (If you are, you may need to ?)

Share with your boss, peer or business partner!